View all Events

Alexander Hamilton 2014 Award Dinner

Monday May 2014


Congressman Paul Ryan U.S. Representative, Wisconsin
Thomas W. Smith Chairman, Prescott Investors
The Honorable Jeb Bush Former Governor, State of Florida

The Alexander Hamilton Award was created to honor those individuals helping to foster the revitalization of our nation’s cities. We chose to name the award after Hamilton because, like the Manhattan Institute, he was a fervent proponent of commerce and civic life. Through the years, we have expanded the scope of the prize to celebrate leaders not just on the local level, but also at the state and federal levels, who have made remarkable things happen in the realms of public policy, culture, and philanthropy. We hope our celebration of these awardees encourages replication of their efforts.